Catholic School Council

The Catholic School Council is an advisory body whose mission is to enhance the education of our children in a faith-centered environment in partnership with the school, parish, community and home.

We encourage all members of the St Brother André community to become members of our Catholic School Council.  While you can become a member at any time of the school year – elections for Executive Positions are generally held in the first meeting of each school year.  Please take a look at our CSC meeting schedule and please plan to attend the next meeting.  We look forward to working with you!


CSC Members


  • Co-Chairs:  Yvonne Tu Herman, Maggie Wallace
  • Treasurer: Gilroy Ponniah
  • Secretary: Shylo Babber, Irene Beninato
  • Faith Representative: Anita Keyes

Contacting an Executive Member

If you wish to talk with an Executive Member of Catholic School Council, please call the school at 905-294-7671 and ask for Ms. Coutts, Head Secretary. She will take your message and relay it to the appropriate Executive Member.